logo Benoit Systemes logo Benoit Systemes

Testimonials

They talk about their Light Drive

Antoine

Light Drive user

This is Antoine , loyal user of Light Drive for 4 years

There was a long way to go !To convince this little boy of the benefit to Light Drive in improving in his daily life, a meeting shall have arranged with the founder of Benoit Systèmes, Robert Benoit, who took him under his wing. “They got on well. Robert lent him a wheelchair equipped with a power add-on for him to try out, which convince him to have one. Antoine even did his final internship at Benoit Systèmes’ company”said his mother.

Since Antoine relives: he becomes more independent and he can now be a teenager. “Before using Light Drive, he couldn’t go to school alone, because the routes of our village go up and down! I’ve always remembered the 1st time we went to shopping mall with Light Drive. Antoine did some shopping with his brother on his own; it was really fantastic!”

Light Drive will allow Antoine to have more confidence too: And that’spriceless for Benoit Systèmes team !

Fabiono

Light Drive user

I travelled a lot with light drive

This is my 2nd Light Drive. The previous one had 8 or 9 years old. I’ve recently changed my wheelchair, so I’ve decided to replace my power add-on! My new one is red. The previous one is still working well! I am still using it to avoid damaging the new one.

What convinced me at that time ( and still today!), it is the ease to use Light Drive : easy to put and remove the power add-on on the wheelchair, easy to transport…I travelled to many places with Light Drive, by plane or by train. I went to Tunisia; Venice (on the boats on the canal, yes, yes !). I’ve slipped the power add-on in my sport bag and let’s go !

Philippe

Light Drive user

AMAZING RELIABILITY

It’s been 11 years since I’ve regained my freedom thanks to the Light Drive; there is no lack of maneuverability nor reliability, it’s my best friend. I’ve been able to transport my wheelchair in any type of vehicle without any problem. Once the wheelchair fell because of some wrong moves on the pavement edge, and the motor didn’t even flinch. I would also like to thank Benoit Systemes’ team, both administrative and technical, for their amazing reliability.

Stéphanie

Light Drive user

GETTING ABOUT BECAME NATURAL

LIGHT DRIVE let me regain my freedom and independence … it really does go anywhere, nothing stops it: stony paths, grass, even steep ascents and descents, and it’s effortless! It even manages the pavements in town: first class! What a comfort it is to go for a stroll without having to struggle with one’s wheels, to be able to chat with one’s friends in peace, … getting about becomes natural!

Franck V.

Light Drive user

MAJOR CONVENIENCE !

I worked for several months away on business in Poitiers, for three days a week. That business trip was made possible thanks to Benoit Systemes’ Light Drive. Its adaptability (by disengaging the motor) enabled me to board trains even when the lift wasn’t working. I had the battery and the motor taken off, the manual wheelchair folded, and everything was loaded on the train by the railway staff. Upon arrival, they unloaded the whole thing and reinstalled the power pack in less than five minutes, and I was then able to complete my journey on my own. Due to the good battery life, I did not have to carry the charger with me for my other journeys. That’s a major convenience! However today it would not be the case, since the charger became much less bulky now.

Jean-claude

Light Drive user

I AM MORE SELF-SUFFICIENT

My Light Drive helps me, all year round, to go shopping with my wife, to stroll through shopping centres and, on fine days, to wander around jumble sales, car boot sales and markets. Since I’ve had my Light Drive, I’m more self-sufficient. I no longer have to have somebody with me all the time.

Laurence B.

Light Drive user

I have been Light Drive user since one and a half month. I’m satisfied. It’s very maneuverable, it’s not bulky, it’s easy to remove and transport in a car.

Estelle Titouan’s mother

Light Drive user

It’s been several weeks now that Titouan has got Light Drive power unit on his wheelchair, and it has completely changed his behavior, in a good way…
We noticed that he’s getting more and more independent, he takes initiative, and that is a victory for us!
In particular at school, he can now pass the thresholds between the playground and the canteen and that’s enough for making him proud… He can go anywhere he wants in the playground without any assistance; when I see him he’s so happy, he feels more free and less shy in front of his friends because he has less difficulties and he doesn’t need to ask for help… On our way home, he doesn’t control all the parameters yet, but he will get to know them over time.
All that to say that Titouan has changed since he received this [Light Drive] powered wheelchair; although before he didn’t even want to hear about it at all…

They talk about their Light Assist

Mathieu

Light Assist user

Mathieu and his parents have bought a Light Assist 2 years ago. Their goal ? Being able to go on holidays and go out with their son more peacefully. “We must adapt as Mathieu grows up. When he turned 30 years old, we’ve felt the need for a power assisted device to relieve us during our walks. Living next to the sea allows us to have wonderful walks!” Getting some fresh air for 2 or 3 hours is very usual for this family! Today, Light Assist becomes a must for them: “this is easy to fit and remove, no restrictions on its use and it requires very little effort!”

Bernadette

Light Assist user

Since we have had Light Assist, we have been enjoying taking walks together and going out with friends. It has become a must since my husband has had the hip surgery.

They talk about their MOBILI KIT

Sylvie

Mobili Kit user

Her mother testifies

Sylvie used a walker to move in our house; but it was not safe enough. Today Mobili Kit avoids any fall: I feel more serene, and Sylvie enjoys full freedom of movement. She can go everywhere in the house and even go out on the terrace!

After few research online to find the most appropriate solution than a simple walker, I found Benoit Systemes’website and I discovered Mobili Kit. For indoors; it is more suitable than a wheelchair because it is less bulky, especially for the corridors. We are very happy with it !

Véronique &
Emmanuel G.

Users since 2021

We are using it every day

My husband was using a walker, but he had more and more difficulties, so we decided to purchase a Mobili Kit after meeting Robert Benoit. We are using it every day, anywhere in the house because the chair can spin around and pass the doors without having to modify their width. It is very convenient and comforting and it prevents you from falling!

Discover this testimonial :

Chantal D.

User since 2019

Following the fitting of my prosthesis, sometimes I feel tired during the day and I have difficulties to walk. The Mobili Kit has changed my life! I can stay at home, I can do all my daily activities at home, and I’m sparing my shoulders. I can go anywhere even in confined spaces, but above all, I didn’t need to modify anything in my interior layout.

Viviane C.

User since November 2019

I already had a Light Drive fitted on my wheelchair. But it was difficult to move around indoors. I’m lucky enough to have 90 cm wide doors, but my house is not very big. It’s almost impossible to move around between the pieces of furniture and in the corridors with the wheelchair. Benoit Systemes salesman who had sold me the Light Drive, had already told me at that time that Robert Benoit, the founder, was working on a small platform on which one could put a standard seat. Even without seeing it, I already knew that I needed it!
Now that I have it, I got a new lease of life, I can weave in and out anywhere! I have gained a lot of mobility, it’s as maneuverable as can be. Backwards as well as forwards. It spins for U-turn, which makes life much easier in corridors.
This device should be taken care of by the social security and all handicapped person should be equipped with it!

Their lives have improved, why not yours?

Contact us

News, exhibitions, testimony, videos...


Stay up to date on Benoit Systemes news !

Benoit Systemes des motorisations pour fauteuils roulants manuels
logo Benoit Systemes logo Benoit Systemes

Témoignages

Ils vous parlent du MINOTOR

Antoine

Utilisateur du Minotor

Voici Antoine, fidèle utilisateur du Minotor depuis 4 ans déjà

Et ce n'était pas gagné ! Pour convaincre ce jeune garçon de l'intérêt du Minotor pour améliorer son quotidien, il aura fallu une rencontre avec le fondateur de Benoit Systemes, Robert Benoit, qui l'a vite pris sous son aile. "Ils ont bien sympathisé. Robert lui a prêté un fauteuil équipé de la motorisation pour qu'il puisse l'essayer, ce qui a fini de le convaincre. Antoine a même fait son stage de 3ème chez Benoit Systemes !", raconte sa maman.

Depuis, Antoine revit : il a gagné en indépendance et peut désormais profiter de son adolescence. "Avant le Minotor, il ne pouvait pas aller à l'école seul, car dans notre village, ça monte et ça descend beaucoup ! Je me souviendrais toujours de la première fois que nous sommes allés au centre commercial avec le Minotor. Antoine est parti faire les magasins avec son frère en toute autonomie, c'était vraiment magique !"

Le Minotor aura finalement permis à Antoine de gagner aussi en confiance. Et ça, ça n'a pas de prix pour l'équipe de Benoit Systemes.

Fabiono

Utilisateur du Minotor

J’ai beaucoup voyagé avec le Minotor

J’en suis à mon 2ème Minotor. L'ancien avait 8 voire 9 ans. J'ai renouvelé mon fauteuil tout récemment, j'en ai donc profité pour renouveler ma motorisation. Cette fois, j'ai opté pour de la couleur ! Ma nouvelle motorisation est rouge. Et l'ancienne fonctionne encore ! Je m'en sers toujours pour certaines sorties, afin d'éviter d'abîmer la nouvelle

Ce qui m'a conquis à l'époque (et encore aujourd'hui !), c'est cette facilité liée au Minotor : facilité pour mettre ou enlever la motorisation du fauteuil, facilité de transport... J'ai pas mal voyagé avec le Minotor, en avion ou en train. Je suis allé en Tunisie, à Venise (sur les bateaux sur le canal, oui, oui !). Je glisse la motorisation dans un sac de sport, et c'est parti !

Philippe

Utilisateur du Minotor

Une fiabilité incroyable

11 ans que j’ai retrouvé une liberté avec le Minotor, maniabilité, fiabilité sont au rendez-vous, c’est mon ami. J’ai pu transporter mon fauteuil dans tout type de véhicule sans aucun problème, j’ai fait quelques fausses manœuvres sur des bordures de trottoir, le fauteuil est tombé mais le moteur n’a jamais bronché... Je remercie aussi l’équipe de Benoît Systemes qui, tant au niveau administratif qu’au niveau technique est d’une fiabilité incroyable.

Stéphanie

Utilisateur du Minotor

Rouler devient naturel

Le MINOTOR m’a permis de retrouver la liberté, l’indépendance…c’est un vrai passe-partout, rien ne l’arrête : chemin caillouteux, herbes, les montées même raides, et inversement les descentes et sans effort ! Il assure même sur les pavés en ville, le top ! Quel confort également de se promener sans être afférée sur ses roues, de pouvoir discuter tranquillement avec ses amis, …rouler devient naturel !

Franck V.

Utilisateur du Minotor

Un confort non négligeable !

J’ai travaillé plusieurs mois en déplacement sur Poitiers 3 jours par semaine. Un déplacement qui a été rendu possible grâce au Minotor de Benoit Systemes. Sa modularité (en débrayant le moteur) m’a permis d’effectuer des embarquements en train même lorsque l’élévateur ne fonctionnait pas. Je faisais déposer la batterie et le moteur, plier le fauteuil manuel et le tout était mis dans le train par les agents SNCF. A l’arrivée, ceux-ci débarquaient l’ensemble, réinstallaient la motorisation en moins de 5 minutes et je pouvais dès lors finir mon trajet par mes propres moyens. Sur d’autres déplacements, suite à l’importante autonomie des batteries, je n’avais pas besoin d’emporter le chargeur avec moi. Ce qui apportait un confort non négligeable ! Une situation qui n’existerait plus aujourd’hui suite à la taille actuelle du chargeur qui est devenu très discret.

Jean-claude

Utilisateur du Minotor

Je suis plus autonome

Mon Minotor me sert toute l’année à faire les courses avec mon épouse, à me balader dans les centres commerciaux et aux beaux jours à me promener dans les vide greniers et les marchés. Depuis que j’ai mon Minotor je suis plus autonome je n’ai plus besoin d’être accompagné tout le temps.

Laurence B.

Utilisateur du Minotor

Je suis utilisatrice du fauteuil depuis un mois et demi. Je suis satisfaite. Il est très maniable, peu encombrant, facile à démonter et à transporter dans une voiture.

Estelle Maman de titouan

Utilisateur du Minotor

Titouan a son fauteuil roulant motorisé depuis quelques semaines maintenant et cela a changé radicalement son comportement, en bien…
Nous avons remarqué qu’il est de plus en plus autonome, prend des initiatives et pour nous, c’est une victoire !
À l’école surtout, il peut passer des barres de seuil entre la cour et la cantine et rien que ça, il est fier… aller partout où il veut sans personne pour l’accompagner dans la cour, quand je l’aperçois, il est super content et se sent plus libre et il est moins gêné devant les copains car il a moins de difficultés et n’a pas besoin de demander à quelqu’un…. Lorsque l’on rentre à pied, de l’école à la maison, il ne maitrise pas encore tous les paramètres mais cela viendra au fil du temps.
Tout ça pour dire que Titouan a changé depuis l’arrivée de ce nouveau fauteuil motorisé ; pourtant il ne voulait pas en entendre parler…

« Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux »
Votre avis compte pour nous !

Ils vous parlent du POUSSEUR

Bernadette

Utilisatrice du Pousseur

Depuis que nous avons le Pousseur, nous pouvons de nouveau nous promener et sortir avec les amis. Il est devenu indispensable suite à l’opération de la hanche de mon mari.

MATHIEU

Utilisateur du Pousseur

Mathieu et ses parents ont acquis un Pousseur il y a 2 ans. L'objectif ?
Pouvoir partir en vacances et sortir avec leur fils plus sereinement. "Au fur et à mesure de la croissance de Mathieu, il a fallu s'adapter. Lorsqu'il a eu 30 ans, nous avons ressenti le besoin d'une assistance motorisée afin de nous soulager lors de promenades avec notre fils. D'autant que nous habitons près de la mer et que de très belles balades sont possibles !" Car il n'est pas rare que la famille sorte s'aérer pendant 2 ou 3h ! Pour eux, le Pousseur est aujourd'hui un indispensable : "Ca va très vite à installer et à retirer, il n'y a pas de contraintes à son utilisation, ça demande très peu de manipulations !"

Ils vous parlent du MOBILI KIT

Sylvie

Utilisateur du Mobili kit

Sa mère témoigne

Sylvie se déplaçait chez nous en déambulateur, mais ce n'était pas assez sécurisé. Aujourd'hui leMobili Kit nous permet d'éviter les chutes : je suis plus sereine et Sylvie est plus libre de ses mouvements. Elle peut aller partout dans la maison et même sortir sur la terrasse !

C'est en cherchant sur internet une solution plus adaptée qu'un simple déambulateur que je suis tombée sur le site de Benoit Systemes et que j'ai découvert le Mobili Kit. Pour l'intérieur, c'est plus adapté qu'un fauteuil car c'est moins encombrant, notamment dans les couloirs. On en est très contentes !

Véronique &
Emmanuel G.

Utilisateurs depuis 2021

On s'en sert tous les jours

Mon mari se déplaçait en déambulateur mais il commençait à avoir de plus en plus de mal donc on a acheté le Mobili Kit suite à une rencontre avec Robert Benoit. On s'en sert tous les jours, dans toute la maison, car la chaise pivote bien sur elle-même et passe dans les portes sans avoir besoin de les faire agrandir. C'est très pratique et rassurant pour éviter les chutes !

Découvrir ce témoignage:

Chantal D.

Utilisatrice depuis 2019

À la suite de la pose d’une prothèse, je me sens parfois fatiguée dans la journée et j’ai des difficultés à marcher. Le MOBILI KIT m’a changé la vie ! Je peux rester chez moi, je fais toutes mes activités quotidiennes à la maison et j’économise mes épaules. Je passe partout même dans des endroits exigus mais surtout, sans aucune modification d’aménagement de mon intérieur.

Viviane C.

Heureuse propriétaire d’un Mobili Kit depuis novembre 2019

J’avais déjà un Minotor pour équiper mon fauteuil roulant. Mais à l’intérieur de ma maison, c’était compliqué. J’ai la chance d’avoir des portes de 90cm de large mais je ne suis pas dans une grande maison. Pour circuler entre les meubles et dans les couloirs, avec le fauteuil c’est impossible. Le commercial Benoit Systèmes qui m’a vendu le Minotor m’avait déjà dit à l’époque que Robert Benoit, le fondateur, était en train de mettre au point une petite plateforme sur laquelle on pourrait poser un siège classique. Sans même voir ce nouveau système, j’ai tout de suite dit qu’il me le fallait !
Depuis que je l’ai, je revis, je me faufile partout avec mon Mobili Kit ! J’ai beaucoup plus de mobilité, il est manipulable à souhait. Aussi bien à l’arrière qu’à l’avant. Il fait demi-tour sur lui-même, ce qui facilite grandement la vie dans les couloirs.
C’est un produit qui devrait être remboursé par la sécurité sociale et que tout handicapé devrait avoir !

Ils sont conquis, pourquoi pas vous ?

Demandez un ESSAI GRATUIT !

Contactez-nous

Nouveautés, salons, témoignages, vidéos...


Restez à l'affût de l'actualité Benoit Systemes !

 


    ;